Old Love

USA
552 Posts

Posted - 26/09/2011 :  18:53:35  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by ZFarrar

[

_____________________________________________________________________-
Over-rated, a term used in your case for music that is beyond your scope or understanding. Better keep your comments limited to something you have actual knowledge of. Zappa was a genius.

[/quote]

KD: "Music that is beyond my scope of understaning"?

Don't tell me to keep my comments limited to anything my friend. I've been a professional musican, producer and songwriter now for close to 30 years and have worked with people you could only dream about.

How many record deals, or high profile tours have you worked lately ?
I am - just like anyone else here - entitled to my opinions. Sounds like I've hit a nerve with you - good ! Get over it.

I stand by my opinions. When was the last time you, me or anyone around here even heard FZ on the radio ? Nuff said !

"Too high brow for the low brows, and too low brow for the high brows" seems pretty apt to me !

I stand by my opinions on this overrated "classical composer".

KD
Go to Top of Page

ZFarrar
Fourth Love

USA
164 Posts

Posted - 26/09/2011 :  21:02:58  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
KD - We disagree, the problem for you is the critics are on my side, not yours. Zappa is a musical icon, and who are you?. Also, according to you it's important when the last time Frank Zappa was played on the radio?. Can you perhaps enlighten us with how that equals musical excellence?. Arthur Lee & Love received close to no commercial air play, in case you forgot that. While Lady Ga Ga, James Blunt. & old classic rock war horses like REO Speedwagon, Heart, & Journey still are played to death on the radio. Your point is?