Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Joe Morris
Old Love

3491 Posts

Posted - 19/01/2010 :  20:35:33  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
so how often do people on this board listen to this album anyway?

I haven't listened to it for MONTHS, which feels very long, except I've been listening to said album for over 20 years (!)

I don't think I could ever tire of it, personally.

dyecraig
Fourth Love

USA
203 Posts

Posted - 20/01/2010 :  03:29:14  Show Profile  Visit dyecraig's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Probably once or twice a month, but I mix it up with the live cd/dvd and the alternate mix to keep it fresh. Even listening to the original, I hear new things everytime.
Go to Top of Page

Ruckus
Second Love

USA
36 Posts

Posted - 20/01/2010 :  09:15:50  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Its in my car cd player right now, but yeah, Its been a couple months, BUT I have thrown on the DVD a few times in between. The New Rose LP has been getting alot of play too.
Go to Top of Page

rocker
Old Love

USA
3606 Posts

Posted - 20/01/2010 :  14:56:14  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Not sure about anybody else but I have always have a bunch of cd's around my system that I play very much..the group gets rotated at times but FC is is usually there ready to be put on..maybe a single selection, maybe a side and that would be it... .....
Go to Top of Page

bob f.
Old Love

USA
1308 Posts

Posted - 20/01/2010 :  18:51:51  Show Profile  Visit bob f.'s Homepage  Reply with Quote
well... I've played it since 1967...on and off ...always as a special event...and more recently in the last few years, about every few months or so. It gets even better each time.

...what the world needs now...
Go to Top of Page

lemonade kid
Old Love

USA
9873 Posts

Posted - 20/01/2010 :  21:20:09  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I mostly rotate the first three LPs, with FC getting the most play.
Never more than a month or two between plays.

Joe Morris
Old Love

3491 Posts